Baby Books

I’ve been reading both English and Polish books to Baby Viking since he was born. Ideally, I wish I could incorporate a book before bedtime but that’s a battle I’ll allow myself to lose for now. I include reading into playtime and sometimes before naps. Sometimes he sits quietly and takes it all in while other times he just wants to eat the book. Either way, it’s fun! Here are our favorites!

Our Favorite Books

-My Very First Bible Stories (We have a few of these in both languages and absolutely love them! They do such a great job making them colorful and simplifying the Bible. I can’t wait for when he’s older and enjoys them a bit more.)
-The Pout-Pout Fish by Deborah Diesen (A recent purchase and it’s an adorable story. Baby Viking loves fishies so I’m glad we could incorporate this into his collection.)
-Dragons Love Tacos by Adam Rubin (This might be my personal favorite because who doesn’t love a story about dragons AND tacos?)
-Zlota Ksiega Bajek (This is a Polish collection of all the Disney Pixar movies, ie. Incredibles, Up!)
-Love Monster by Rachel Bright (An adorable story about a monster looking for love! Hey, I’m trying to get Baby Viking to be a gentleman and romantic!)
-Lokomotywa (Another collection of short Polish stories, lots of rhyming and it keeps Baby Viking super interested! Also helps me practice my Polish with the tongue ties!)
-Mustache Baby (This is a recent discovery and we LOVE this! About a baby who has a bad day but it’s okay because those are allowed! Can’t wait to buy the next book!)

Do you read any of these? I’d love to get book recommendations from other moms as we are always looking for new books to put in our collection! Comment below and let me know! If you have any questions about the books above, comment on my Blog’s FB and I’ll be happy to answer them. My descriptions of the books are short as I’m multitasking with writing and watching Baby scoot crawl in the living room! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

